Wertz Bro: Antique Emporium

25 Apr

Saturday, I roamed the aisles of Wertz, an antique emporium. It was a random find on the internet and I finally made it after 3 weeks of postponement. There were carom boards, crocodile heads, punch bowls, doll parts in jars, autographed photos, awards, vinyls, and Jeweler desks.

My niece accompanied me and had fun. I give this place $$$$ and four-stars. Maybe the valet in front was a clue (I parked next door at JoAnn’s). However, you can touch everything. I twirled a lace brocade umbrella for a while and sat in a 60’s mod room looking at a huge Uncle Tom’s Cabin poster. It’s wild in there. I liken the adventure to that of movie scene attics.

Wertz is located in Santa Monica, CA right off the 10 freeway.

Explore!

Leave a Reply

